l sincerly hope you enjoy my blog and find my life intresting , feel free to comment and l would greet them very openly. As Blogger has not translated some of the text if you do want to comment its the box titled 'σχολια'















Thank you







Δευτέρα, 24 Μαΐου 2010

my mums cooking

   To be frank my mums a fantastic cook same with my dad. A variety of stews, curries etc. Food from all around the world she aims mostly at Indian, Greek, Mexican, some Italian and Morrocan and Egyptian. She recently has made stews and some currys, were going to make Sushi, stuffed chicken breasts, tacos and much much more. My dad specializes in breakfasts the table is covered with French toast, Pancakes, Muesli, bacon and eggs. Everything a kid needs. My dad is also better making cakes my favorite cake he makes is his carrot cake (it still doesnt beet my Grannys).
  A lot has happened this past week. Including my little brothers, First holy Communion, going to the beach and heavy studying. It was a briliant and well organised service, the rest of the troop including my brother were fantastic and did very well. After the whole thing had ended we ate the most amazing food before departing back to the house. Today we went off to the beach and had a good swim at the nicest beach around Athens (which by the way isnt that nice). Still we swam. This week lve been studying at home during lunch my free time. Its madenning still its only a week every year and l should be able to endure it.

Δευτέρα, 17 Μαΐου 2010

What l like to do


   l always enjoy a good long political discussion with Sajan or possibly Jason or any other important headline at the time. l am very enthusiastic to join debate but sadly it runs during the time l have tennis. Next year lll swich days and add debating into my curriculum. My outside events are probably swimming,sailing,cicling,kayaking and fishing. I detest cricket probably because l dont like standing in 40 degrees Celsius with a bunch of batters who cant hit the ball and even if they did it wont come my direction. The summers hear are hot so l normally stay in the library during lunch normally reading or doing my homework. In Spring and Autumn l play basketball with a couple of friends.

Books

   l have to say l just love books. The librarian added that l took out more books than anyone in my year. They range from H.G Wells to Raul Daurl. l also thoroughly enjoy history books especailly world war 2 and Classics. l am also a great fan of National Geographic, Wildlife, Focus and my favorite New Scientist  at the moment l am reading The Invisible Man and a copy of New Scientist. l have recently been pulled to the topics of Apparteid and Arab-Israeli Conflict. My hunger to read and to expand my knowledge is overwelming as there is so much left to learn. l read as much as l can but l do have a fixed times from 8:20 to 8:40 l will jump on the sofa with a cup of tea which l like with a lot of milk and a book at the ready. After that l will head downstairs and watch BBC World News until 9:30.

Πέμπτη, 13 Μαΐου 2010

Pelion

Pelion is a beautiful mountainous region situated in the centre of the country. At the moment were renevating this 100 year old house just up the slope of the mountain. The side that were on is covered in olive groves and has a rich bio-diversity on the other side its forested with chestnuts and oaks this side also has very steep and dramitic cliffs. l would say the better beaches are on the other side of the mountain were you can find in my point of view the best beaches in the country. For food our side is filled with ταβερνασ which are greek restraunts with great greek delicacies. The locals are very friendly and you see them pitched on there donkeys giving you a smile, most of them are farmers and grow olives, herd goats, sheep and hunt for wild boar during the winter.

My trip to America

This summer lm going to go visit my great aunt in Connecticut. lm going to go endinborugh to Heathrow and then a direct flight to Boston. lve always wanted to go to America and l love there sweets and fastfood. Its a soughta ritual in my family every cousin related to my great aunt go to america when there 11 years old. They normally spend 2 weeks in America the first week is travelling to boston and new york and hanging around in connecticut and then the next week thell spend time in a camp. My case is diffrent and lll be spending 3 weeks in America as i am planned to do a sailing course and during the weekends lll go to new york and boston. Sailing is one of my favorite sports and l enjoy doing it in greece l am sure l will enjoy it equally or possibly more in America.

beaches


The Mediteranean as you might now is wonderful for swimming and Pelion is one of the places that have amazing beaches but nobody knows about them. All along the coastline you can spot beuatifly shaped beaches embeded in the rock, the sea is light blue and sparkles in the afternoon and when the sun starts to fall the most spectaular sunsets cover the sky. No thanks to tourists and oil ships rubbish and tar can be washed into these coves but not in Pelion. Athens has one ok beach called Skinias it isnt anything specail but its all athens has to offer.
My little brother while we went fishing in Scotland.
My mom at monemvasia
A friend of ours called Caroline sitting beside a tree in Candilli

My mother on a walk behind her is my older brother
Possibly my favorite beach close to are summer house we always like coming here during the summer.
My brother infront of my grandparents house in Kirchmichael

Being sick

Today l wasnt felling that well so my mom didnt send me off to school. Well it was a boring day are Sri lankan cleand Somali came over and l always love talking to her about her home country. As a ritual of being sick l always uncover old videos filmed by my parents when l lived in Bahrain. The memories of Bahrain which is a country in the middle east bordering Saudi Arabia and Oman are fuzzy because l left there when l was only three it was also the place l was born so l suppose its quite important for me. So its always nice seeing me and my older brother when we were young and the landscape of bahrain intrigues me as its very diffrent to were l live.

Τετάρτη, 12 Μαΐου 2010

exams

My exams are coming up and lm pretty anxiuous about the results. l normally get ok results and l study a fair bit so lm crossing my fingers and hoping l can fit it all in my mind. By the way thankyou for commenting on my blog and l think l will start reading yours 2.

Kiffisia

Kifissia is a middle class neighboorhood in the suburbs of Athens. It is very colourful and has lots of trees. l often enjoy cicling around possibly running errands for my mother or visiting friends who live close by. l normally go have a coke with them possibly a Starbucks milkshake and maybe a quick stop to a greek version of waitrose were they get there exports. l live in a compound with some of my favourite cats which are a mixture of persians,british blues, turtle shell, tabby and my favorite a black cat whos owned by are neighbours also friends.

Τρίτη, 11 Μαΐου 2010

Trips

This year has been busy with school trips and trips with my family. With school l went 2 Acrocorinth which is a Frankish Castle in Corinth, various museums, byzantinial monastrys etc. With my family we went to Monemvasia which i a tipical meditaranean village, many times to pelion and ekali which is an estate owned by a family called the nol bakers supposidly relatives of lord byron.

my dog and his balls

   Today my dog was castrated. l dont think hes that happy with that idea and hasn't quite got to grips with the situation. Hes a bit dizzy and is not feeling too well and is whining a bit. l hope he will now stop following female dogs in the park and running away from us.

my favorite TV shows

l awfully enjoy HOUSE and other similar soap oprahs. Plus a bit of animation like the simpsons and Southpark. l really like watching BBC world news before bed. My favorite reporter is Zeinab Badawi who does various shows and does BBC news every weekend.

more about me

   Well l have a summer house in the mountain region of pelion a.k.a the hills of the centaurs. l have quite a few friends not 2 many not 2 little. l really want 2 go to india, russia and italy. Next year me and my family have decided to drive around Europe so l will visit Italy quite soon with it france and possibly Spain. Going to an international school is difficult because so many people leave and friends dont last

school

l like school and l'm one of the few who really enjoy it. My favorite teacher is Mr.Goldsmith who teaches English my least favorite is my maths teacher shes ok but l just detest the subject. My top 5 subjects are: Science, English, History, Classical Cicilization and Spanish. l like politics and am starting on the debate team with a friend of mine. We are planning to call ourselves: The political bashers, the 2 wonders of the debating world, the drake and the kalamari and the potentials. l show liking towards one girl but would like her to stay anonymous even though l dont like her that much.

my family




I regard my family as quite large. I've got 7 aunts, 7 uncles, 3 grandparents, loads of cousins, 2 brothers and my parents. My favorite relatives are my 2 grandmothers and l find my grandfather a very intresting and clever person. All in all l find my family very cool and am glad to have them. My family live in completely diffrent places. My uncle james lives in China with his family, my grandparents and uncle live in Scotland specifically Edinborugh and Glasgow, my uncle ed and his family live in london and my great aunt and uncle live in America. On the other side of the family live in Cheshire and oxford

Riots

As explained in my first post the crisis here has not affected us job wise. But about a week ago my father was walking back to his car when he got caught up in the riots and breathed in tear gas, the same story happened with my friend Kimon who was with his dad in the hotel Grande Bretagne in the center and he to breathed it in. Personally l'm relieved that l havent had the honor to be tear gased. My brother was sitting exams in syndagma and he said he saw bllodstains and fallen coins l think hes lying but l decided to add that to.

Myself


l am a 11 year old kid living in Athen specifically the neighboorhood of Kifissia. The country l'm living in right now isn't at its best, it hasn't affected me yet but l think it will in its time. l go to St.Catherines British Embassy school and l am fascinated by all the things l can learn. l love writing essays and learning (which is a bit strange for someone my age). My dad works for the Black sea trade and development bank he works alongside Russia, Greece, Ukraine, Albania, Boulgaria and Azzarbazuan, meanwhile my mother works at home running a small mosaic business and my brothers who l haven't got much to say about.